Our
Milestones

Why
‘Anfibio’

Anfibio was born from the wish to combine our interest in ultralight hiking with our passion for paddling. We have always taken new, unconventional paths.

 

The name ‘Anfibio’ describes life in water and on land (amphibious), which perfectly characterises us.

 

More broadly, amphibolism (ancient Greek: ἀμφιβολία) refers to something which has multiple meanings or uses which also sums up packrafting and what we do, from the multipaddle to our role as bloggers, specialist dealers and packraft developers.

 

Last but not least, the Greek alphabet also finds its way into the names of many of our models, from Alpha to Omega.

Origin
& founding

Anfibio goes back to old friends, Marc Kreinacker and Sven Schellin, who have long shared a passion for the outdoors and water sports. 

Vimeo

By loading the video, you agree to Vimeo's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Marc and Sven met in 2003 during a trip to Canada. Their mutual passion for the outdoors is the beginning of countless tours and a long friendship.

 

Later, ultralight trekking came into the picture. As paddlers, packrafting was the logical combination, inspiring a growing community of like-minded people with reports in magazines and blogs. Together, Marc and Sven cooked up new ideas about materials and construction.

 

In 2011, the registration of our business laid the foundation for their exciting business venture.

Milestones

2012

Packrafting Store & Anfibio Packsuit

The name Anfibio is born and our online shop packrafting-store.de opens with various brands, esp. Alpacka Raft, but also Hiko, Supai, HMG and others. With the Anfibio Packsuit, a dry suit for packrafters is launched on the market. In addition, white water courses and our rental business start.
More

2014

First employees & Anfibio Buoy Boy

In the first few years we grew, among other things, through the market launch of the Anfibio Buoy Boy, our popular inflatable vest and other accessories (LifeLine, MultiBag, MultiPaddle), but also because of the reporting in the German Alpine Club (DAV), the TV documentation at MDR Biwak and in the Bayrischer Rundfunk as well as through presentations at numerous festivals such as Bergsichten, Weltsichten, Fernweh, elMundo and the Paddle Festival.
More

2016

New central warehouse & B2B business

The scope of the business makes adjustments in logistics and in the business model necessary. We are open to other suppliers, but also to commercial customers such as tour operators, rental stations and specialist shops. As a result, Alpacka is withdrawing from us. We then start a development cooperation with Micro Rafting System. But also the cooperation with professional travelers such as Kai Sackmann and Richard Löwenherz is gaining momentum. The highlight is our participation in RedBull Amphibious and the 1000Seen Marathon.

More

2017

Anfibio relaunch & ultralight packrafts

Our icon is being redesigned and the word Anfibio will become a central part of our website names and logos. The most important milestone, however, is the development and launch of our own ultralight packraft series Anfibio Alpha XC, Delta MX, Sigma TX and Nano SL. Again we are on the road with MDR BIWAK. Also the German Canoe Association (DKV) reports.

More

2019

Relocation & Anfibio Rebel 2K

The office and workshop in Leipzig are given expanded spaces, also for new employees. A milestone is the launch of the Anfibio Rebel 2K, the ultralight, fully-equipped packraft. The model variants Nano RTC (with roll top closure) and Sigma TXV (with viewing window) also attract attention. In addition, we introduce serveral Anfibio accessories from the DeckPack to the Anfibio Skeg and the Daypack Companion. Also worth mentioning is the first inflatable sail of its kind, the Anfibio AirSail. Interviews and reports in the British Guardian, the FAZ and Spiegel round off the eventful years.
More

2022

Anfibio website & new packrafts

We present our new Anfibio website just in time for the launch of five new packraft models. But there are also reports from the inside of our company and our external responsibility. Whitewater models, fast singles and large doubles with completely new concepts and applications are now also part of our range. Ultralight, sustainable and innovative – these are the values by which we measure ourselves. Nevertheless, we will continue to live up to our role as a specialist shop, e.g. continue to offer packrafts from partner and third-party brands and be the corresponding service point.

More

2023

Plus(+) Material & Sustainability in Focus

We introduce our new Plus(+) material for selected packrafts and special applications. Its higher weave density, stronger fibres or increased layer thicknesses make it the most robust material currently available for its weight. In addition, the new technology and download pages offer insights into the development or access to our instruction manuals.


We are also sticking to our ecological responsibility: From now on, our packaging will be made exclusively of sustainable materials and our shipping will be climate neutral. In addition, we are committed to recovering plastic in the sea through a partnership with the Plastic Bank. In 2023, 1.091 kg of plastic can be collected and fed into the recycling cycle thanks to our contribution. This is approximately 5 times the amount of plastic waste directly generated by our company.

More

2024

Relaunch of our Store and popular packrafts

Our online Store is getting a thorough makeover with a modern design, advanced logistics connectivity and new features, such as the ability to customise products more easily in a configurator.

The Anfibio Packraft range is extended with the Rebel 3KL+, the Sigma TXLB+, the Omega C2B+ and the Nano RTC XL, which are all further developments and variants of our popular classics Rebel 2K, Sigma TX, Omega C2 and Nano RTC.
More

Mission &
vision

Anfibio aims to empower people to experience creative tours on land and water.

 

Our vision is to establish the activity and strive to be an important part of it. We seek to encourage people to find other perspectives, new paths and freedom. 

 

Our mission is to select, develop and offer the products and services that offer the feeling of freedom between land and water.

 

With our products we seek to contribute to a fair and sustainable way of life for all. 

Herzlich willkommen bei Anfibio

Was ist dein Anliegen? Womit können wir dir helfen?

Produkt & Beratung

Der Kundenservice unseres Stores berät Sie gern zu Ihrem Anliegen. 

Geschäftskunden & B2B

Sind Sie an zuverlässiger und namhafter Ausrüstung inkl. Beratung für ihr Geschäft interessiert? 

Zulieferer & Dienstleister

Wir sind an langfristigen Partnerschaften mit internationalen Lieferanten und Dienstleistern interessiert.

Karriere & Bewerbung

Sie möchten Teil unseres Teams werden und Ihre Begeisterung für die Freiheit am Wasser zum Beruf machen?

Presse & Media

Sie möchten…

Unser Weg
Milestones

Name &
Bedeutung

Anfibio entstand auf der Suche, unsere Leidenschaft des ultraleichten Wanderns mit der des Paddelns zu verbinden. Seit jeher gehen wir neue, unkonventionelle Wege.

 

Der Name kommt aus den romanischen Sprachen und beschreibt das Leben im Wasser und an Land (amphibisch), was uns ziemlich gut charakterisiert.

 

Noch weiter gefasst, spricht man von Amphibolie (altgriechisch: ἀμφιβολία), wenn etwas mehrere Bedeutungen (und Funktionen) hat. Auch das ist typisch für uns. Vom Multipaddel bis zu unserer Rolle als Blogger, Fachhändler und Entwickler.

 

Nicht zuletzt hält das griechische Alphabet auch Einzug in die Bezeichnung vieler unserer Modelle, von Alpha bis Omega.

Ursprung &
Gründung

Anfibio geht auf die Freunde, Blogger und Tüftler Marc Kreinacker und Sven Schellin zurück, welche eine Leidenschaft für Outdoor und Wassersport verbindet.

Vimeo

By loading the video, you agree to Vimeo's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Marc und Sven lernen sich 2003 während einer Reise in Kanada kennen. Die gemeinsame Outdoor-Leidenschaft ist der Beginn von unzähligen Touren und einer langen Freundschaft. 

 

Später kommt Ultraleicht-Trekking ins Spiel. Als Paddler ist Packrafting die logische Kombination, womit sie eine wachsende Community von Gleichgesinnten mit Berichten in Magazinen und Blogs begeistern. Den beiden fallen zudem ständige neue Ideen rund um Material und Konstruktion ein.

 

Mitte 2011 liefert die gemeinsame Gewerbeanmeldung den Grundstein für ihre geschäftliche Zusammenarbeit.

Milestones

2012

Packrafting Store & Anfibio Packsuit

Der Name Anfibio wird geboren und unser Online-Geschäft packrafting-store.de eröffnet mit verschiedenen Marken, insb. Alpacka Raft, aber auch Hiko, Supai, HMG und anderen. Mit dem Anfibio Packsuit kommt ein Trockenanzug für Packrafter auf den Markt. Dazu starten Wildwasser-Kurse und unser Vermietungsgeschäft.
Mehr

2014

Erste Mitarbeiter & Anfibio Buoy Boy

Die ersten Jahre wachsen wir u.a. durch die Markteinführung der Anfibio Buoy Boy, unserer populären aufblasbaren Weste sowie weiterem Zubehör (LifeLine, MultiBag, MultiPaddle), aber auch aufgrund der Berichterstattung im Deutschen Alpenverein (DAV), der TV-Dokumentation bei MDR Biwak und im Bayrischen Rundfunk sowie durch die Präsentation auf zahlreichen Festivals wie Bergsichten, Weltsichten, Fernweh, elMundo und dem Paddelfestival.
Mehr

2016

Neues Zentrallager & B2B Geschäft

Der geschäftliche Umfang macht Anpassungen in der Logistik und im Geschäftsmodell notwendig. Wir öffnen uns für andere Zulieferer, aber auch für gewerbliche Kunden wie Tourenveranstalter, Mietstationen und Spezialgeschäfte. Infolgedessen zieht sich Alpacka von uns zurück. Mit Micro Rafting System starten wir daraufhin eine Entwicklungskooperation. Aber auch die Zusammenarbeit mit Reiseprofis wie Kai Sackmann und Richard Löwenherz nimmt Fahrt auf. Highlight ist unsere Teilnahme bei RedBull Amphibious sowie beim 1000Seen Marathon.
Mehr

2017

Anfibio Relaunch & Ultraleicht Packrafts

Unser Icon wird neu gestaltet und das Wort Anfibio wird zentraler Teil der Namen und Logos unserer Webseiten. Wichtigster Meilenstein ist jedoch die Entwicklung und Einführung der eigenen Ultraleicht-Packraft Reihe Anfibio Alpha XC, Delta MX, Sigma TX und Nano SL. Wieder sind wir mit MDR BIWAK unterwegs und der Deutsche Kanuverband (DKV) berichtet.
Mehr

2019

Umzug & Anfibio Rebel 2K

Büro und Werkstatt in Leipzig bekommen erweiterte Räumlichkeiten, auch für neue Mitarbeiter. Meilenstein ist die Präsentation des Anfibio Rebel 2K, dem ultraleichten Packraft mit Vollausstattung. Die Modellvarianten Nano RTC (mit Rollverschluss) und Sigma TXV (mit Sichtfenster) finden ebenso Beachtung. Hinzu kommt eine Fülle von Anfibio Zubehörprodukten vom DeckPack über den Anfibio Skeg bis zum Daypack Companion. Erwähnenswert ist auch das erste aufblasbare Segel seiner Art, das Anfibio AirSail. Interviews und Berichterstattung im britschen Guardian, der FAZ und im Spiegel runden die ereignisreichen Jahre ab.
Mehr

2022

Anfibio Website & Neue Packrafts

Wir präsentieren unsere neue Anfibio Webseite pünktlich zur Vorstellung von fünf neuen Packraft-Modellen. Aber auch aus dem Innenleben unseres Unternehmens und zur Verantwortung nach Außen gibt es zu berichten. Es gehören nun auch Wildwasser-Modelle, schnelle Einer und große Zweier mit ganz neuen Konzepten und Anwendungen zum Programm. Ultraleicht, nachhaltig und innovativ – das sind die Werte, an denen wir uns messen lassen. Nichtsdestotrotz werden wir weiterhin unserer Rolle als Fachgeschäft gerecht, d.h. Packrafts von Partner- und Drittmarken nach wie vor bedienen und die entsprechende Servicestelle bilden.
Mehr

Mission &
Vision

Anfibio will Menschen kreative Land-Wasser-Touren ermöglichen bzw. sie in die Lage versetzen, diese zu erleben.

 

Unsere Vision ist die Etablierung des Sports und das Bestreben, davon ein wichtiger Teil zu sein. Wir möchten anregen, andere Perspektiven, neue Wege und Freiheit zu suchen.

 

Unsere Aufgabe ist es, die Produkte und Dienste auszusuchen, zu entwickeln und anzubieten, welche den Menschen das Lebensgefühl der Freiheit zwischen Land und Wasser verleiht.

 

Mit unseren Produkten möchten wir dabei zu einer fairen und nachhaltigen Lebensweise für alle beitragen. Anfibio kann Freiheit schenken.

Herzlich willkommen bei Anfibio

Was ist dein Anliegen? Womit können wir dir helfen?

Produkt & Beratung

Der Kundenservice unseres Stores berät Sie gern zu Ihrem Anliegen. 

Geschäftskunden & B2B

Sind Sie an zuverlässiger und namhafter Ausrüstung inkl. Beratung für ihr Geschäft interessiert? 

Zulieferer & Dienstleister

Wir sind an langfristigen Partnerschaften mit internationalen Lieferanten und Dienstleistern interessiert.

Karriere & Bewerbung

Sie möchten Teil unseres Teams werden und Ihre Begeisterung für die Freiheit am Wasser zum Beruf machen?

Presse & Media

Sie möchten…